Thursday 23rd March - Friday 24th March 2017



One of five parallel conferences running at the National FutureSchools Expo.

This conference takes a strategic look at the future of teaching and learning by re-imagining 21st century education and re-designing learning experiences and spaces.



Times are changing and we need our children to be prepared for the global, competitive, digital world.

The Future Leaders Conference looks at the latest global trends and developments in school education, including changes to the: schooling system; society; behaviour; pedagogy; curriculum; technology; professional learning; and learning spaces.

Through a series of thought-provoking keynotes, inspiring case studies, and practical real-world presentations, the Future Leaders Congress will give education leaders an exciting look at exactly WHAT can be achieved and HOW to do it…


Who Should Attend?

  • Principals

  • Deputy / Assistant Principals

  • Executive Teams / Directors of Teaching and Learning

  • Heads of Department / Year Heads / Curriculum Leaders

  • Heads of Library / Leaders of eLearning / Leaders of ICT strategy

  • Classroom Teachers


Why Attend?

  • Experience just what the schools of the future might look and feel like

  • Learn how you can implement future-ready teaching and learning strategies in your school

  • Discover the latest advances in educational technology

  • Network and discuss your ideas with other school leaders who are already implementing changes in their school

Attendance at National FutureSchools Expo counts towards PD/professional learning activities which you can record with your relevant state teacher registration board.


Plenary and Future Leaders Speakers

Milton Chen

Senior Fellow and Executive Director Emeritus, The George Lucas Education Foundation


Prakash Nair

International Leader and Author in Learning Space Design
Harvard University and Fielding Nair International

Jan Owen

Chief Executive Officer
Foundation for Young Australians




Lisa Rodgers

Chief Executive Offer
Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (AITSL)     


Marita Cheng

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
2Mar Robotics     


Chris McNamara

Director Program Design & Development
Melbourne Girls Grammar      


Anne Knock

Director Development and External Relations, Sydney Centre for Innovation in Learning


Ian Quartermaine

Project Manager (BEESS Program – TtEDSC Project)
Independent Schools Queensland         


Michael Ha

E-learning Leader  
Newington College (NSW)       




Kristen Tripet

Resource Writer reSolve: Mathematics by Inquiry
Australian Academy of Science        


Dr Michael Cowling

Senior Lecturer, Educational Technology

School of Engineering & Technology, Higher Education Division

CQ University Brisbane 


Gavin Hays

Assistant Principal
Parramatta Marist High School     

Blake Seufert

Systems Manager
McKinnon Secondary College         


Peter Tompkins

Deputy Leader of Learning
St. Andrew’s Cathedral School


Mel Cashen

President, Digital Learning and Teaching Victoria

Shane Spence

State-wide Co-ordinator - School Wide Positive Behaviour Supports
Department of Education and Training, Victoria

Bronwyn Harcourt

Croydon Community School




Peter Ellis

Principal - Strategic Implementation
Templestowe College




Renee Coffey

General Manager, Strategy and Policy, Australian Indigenous Education Foundation (AIEF)




Dr Rachel Wilson

Senior Lecturer in Research Methodology, Educational Assessment & Evaluation,
University of Sydney    

Dr Janelle Wills

Director, Marzano Institute Australia






Meg Melville

Principal, Penrhos College







Justin Robinson

Director, Institute of Positive Education, Geelong Grammar School






Peter Saffin

Chief Executive Officer, Mathematical Association of Victoria


Book your team to attend today  REGISTER